There are seven different circular vortexes of energy lying across different points on the spinal column known as chakras in the Indian religion. You can reach complete satisfaction of all chakras if none of these seven energies are blocked. Meditation is the easiest way to relax the body and let these energies naturally flow.



  1. Root Chakra (red)

    -Represents: Being grounded.

    -Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence.

    -Location: Base of spine.

  2.  Sacral Chakra (orange)

    -Represents: Being connected to others.

    -Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, pleasure, and sexuality.

    -Location: Lower abdomen.

  3.  Solar Plexus Chakra (yellow)

    -Represents: Being confident.

    -Emotional issues: Self-worth, self confidence, and self-esteem.

    -Location: Upper abdomen.

  4. Heart Chakra (green)

    -Represents: Ability to love.

    -Emotional issues: Love, joy, and inner peace.

    -Location: Center of chest above heart.

  5. Throat Chakra (light blue)

    -Represents: Communication.

    -Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings.

    -Location: Throat.

  6.  Third Eye Chakra (dark blue)

    -Represents: Ability to focus on seeing the big picture.

    -Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, and the ability to make decisions.

    -Location: Forehead between the eyes.

  7.  Crown Chakra (purple)

    -Represents: Ability to fully connect spiritually.

    -Emotional issues: Acceptance of inner and outer beauty.

    -Location: Top of head.